Home Nakshatras in Hindu Astrology

Nakshatras in Hindu Astrology

In Hindu astrology, Nakshatras play a very important role. Once a child is born, they should be given an auspicious first name corresponding to the Nakshatra of the child. To derive the name one should first check and see to which nakshatra the moon is in at the moment of birth. This will give you four different sounds and you should be able to pick one sound out of that four that relates to the pada or division of the Nakshatra. Each Nakshatra has four padas and four sounds and each pada is equal width. In each nakshatra, the moon will remain for approximately one day.

The name of the 27 nakshatras are as follows:-

Ashwini Bharani Krittika Rohini Mrigashirsha
Ardra Punarvasu Pushya Ashlesha Magha
Purva Phalguni Uttara Phalguni Hasta Chitra Swati
Vishakha Anuradha Jyeshta Moola Purva Ashadha
Uttara Ashadha Shravana Dhanishta Satabhisha Purva Bhadrapada
Uttara Bhadrapada Revati

Notice: ob_end_flush(): failed to send buffer of zlib output compression (0) in /hsphere/local/home/bbbmy0o/vedshastra.com/wp-includes/functions.php on line 3728